30-Day Writing Challenge: Day 26

Prompt: Things you’d say to an ex.

Wow, um, HAPPY THANKSGIVING, Y’ALL! I am having too much fun right now to dwell on what I’d say to an ex…..friend, lover, boyfriend, husband.

I mean, who should I pick? I’m past them all now. There was one guy…dude, I’m sorry I dumped you. You may not have realized you were the transitional guy and we really only dated for a couple months and you must have known this couldn’t possibly last and hey, you were 21….you were too young to subsist on a monk’s diet of beans and brown rice. I hope you eventually came to your senses and added a little more fun to your diet.

Anyhow….y’all have a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

