30-Day Writing Challenge: Day 12

Prompt: Two words/phrases that make you laugh.

I’m having a really hard time with this one. But one phrase we use a lot in the house is a quote from Napoleon Dynamite:

“Gawd, Idiot!”

Also, when I switched cat food brands and the cats were unhappy (until they got hungry enough to get over themselves), I said, “Tina! Eat the food!”

I did not fling big scoops of casserole at them, though. Because I don’t make any mess I don’t want to clean up later. I should have said this to the guinea pig this morning who snubbed two perfectly good small carrots. I guess he’s tired of carrot though I always try to vary his diet. But he’s relegated to the scraps of whatever the rest of us are eating so, tough titties, Cloud! You get what you get!

But, quoting Napoleon Dynamite never fails to make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

